Amanda Lewis

Just another WordPress.com site

The Best Quote

I know that it’s technically Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2012 but I’m just going to ignore that and pretend it’s still Monday. On a different computer than usual so no picture today. Here’s a quote instead; “Of all the things I’ve lost, I miss my mind the most!”

So, I was skimming through one of my “other-half’s” unsavory magazines and happened to find an interview with Steven Adler (once-upon-a-time-drummer-for-the-original-Guns-N’-Roses) a recovering addict. I really came to respect his straight-shooter style on Dr. Drew’s Celebrity Rehab, and he is now sober.

Sorry. Getting off topic a little. Adler mentioned a quote originally said by Steven Tyler (Aerosmith) “If you don’t like what I have to say; don’t get mad, get better.”

Brilliant as far as writing’s concerned (and really business in general) because there is a learning curve to it that is not the easiest and takes perseverance, determination and the skin of a rhino to get through.

Before we go on, I’d like to mention that all the quotes in this post are from Steven Tyler. What can I say? The guy’s had a lot of experiences.

More quotes that are great for writers:

1) Are you going to be the one with the courage to reach your goals? “It’s like, have you got the balls? If you were waiting for an elevator and the door opened up and there was 2 people in there f***ing-would you get on?”

Sorry, Mr. Tyler, but that one’s just awful. I’m more wondering; if I were the one in the elevator would I have enough ‘balls’ to keep going if all-of-a-sudden I got an audience? (Can anyone say AWKWARD!?)

2) Are you willing to be the pioneer? “The things that come to those that wait may be the things left by those that got there first.”

Patience is a wonderful thing, but remember the fine line between patience and hesitancy. I’m guilty too. (It’s why I can see the line… most of the time.)

3) “F.I.N.E. – F***ed up, Insecure, Neurotic, Emotional”

Hahaha I had to put this one in. The next time I tell “my other half” that, “I’m fine,” I’ll definitely be thinking of this one! 🙂

So, are there any quotes that have helped you with life, career, love, or trauma? Or maybe just a random quote or joke that makes you laugh? Share up! I love hearing from you guys! 🙂

Have a great day!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

